CISF Salary in India 2019: Benefits & Salary After 7TH Pay Commission

It’s time to explore the salary details of CISF that means Central Industrial Security Force. In today’s topic, we will share a wide range of information with you all.

CISF Salary

The CISF is the Central Armed Police Force in India. It comes under the Union Ministry of Home Affairs and not in the Ministry of defense. The headquarters of CISF is located at New Delhi.

The Central Industrial Security Force is a special paramilitary force in India as it works for seaways, airways and some of the major installations in India.

The number of active employee in the organization is 144,418. It was formed on 10 March 1969. The union minister who is responsible for the activity of CISF is Amit shah who is union home minister.

Under CISF there are some reserved battalions who works with the state police to protect law and orders. So today we will cover the qualification, eligibility, salary, benefits and many more.

CISF Selection Process

There are four stages in the selection process of the Central Industrial Security Force.

  1. Physical Standard Test
  2. Written Test
  3. Skill Test
  4. Medical Exam


For Male Candidates:-

Non-Scheduled Tribes 165 cms Unexpanded:- 77 cms
Expanded:- 82 cms
Scheduled Tribes 162.5 cms Unexpanded:- 76 cms
Expanded:- 81 cms
Age Relaxation 162.5 cms Unexpanded:- 77 cms
Expanded:- 82 cms

For Female Candidates:-

Non-Scheduled Tribes 155 cms
Scheduled Tribes 150 cms
Age Relaxation 150 cms

Syllabus For CISF Exam & Number Of Question:- Written Test

The number of total question is 100 of 100 marks, all the four main subjects consist of 25 marks question in each section of the paper.

General Intelligence 25 Marks
General Studies/Elementary Science 25 Marks
Arithmetic Ability 25 Marks
General English/ Hindi 25 Marks

Skill Test & Medical Exam Of CISF

The medical exam may vary because it is tested on the spot after consulting the other officer and heads of the exams. But the skill test is done as per the rules and norms are written down below.

  1. Skill Test:- Having a typing speed of 35 words per minute (WPM)
  2. Medical Exam:- This is laid down by the organization during the exam

CISF Salary After 7TH Pay Commission

The most interesting part of the topic is to find out the salary of CISF, and here we go the scale pay level is four and the pay scale varies from Rs. 25,500 to Rs. 81,100 as per your qualification and performance in the exam.

Level- 4Rs. 25,500 to Rs. 81,100Rs. 2,400Rs. 5,200 to Rs. 20,200Below in the table


New Basic Pay = (Basic Pay + Grade Pay) * 2.7 New House Rent Allowance = (New Basic Pay * House Rent Allowance) / 100

Central Armed Police Force Allowance & Benefits

CISFAllowance & Benefits

The list of allowance and benefits is long enough to satisfy an employee basic need. The allowances list will attract you towards the job of Central Armed Police Force.

1) Dearness Allowance (DA)
2) Ration Money
3) Transport Allowance
4) Special duty allowance for serving in the North East Region
5) Children Education Allowance/Hostel subsidy
6) Dress Allowance
7) Hair Cutting Allowance
8) Soap Toilet Allowance
9) Medal Allowance
10) Non-Practicing Allowance (NPA) to Medical Officers
11) Risk /Hardship Allowance
12) Detachment Allowance
13) House Rent Allowance
14) Additional House Rent Allowance of N.E Region. A&N Island, Lakshadweep Island & Ladakh
15) Benefits as per the “New Restructured Defined Contributory Pension Scheme”

Growth & Promotion Under Central Armed Police Force

From the rank, one to the last rank of an officer under CISF is given below. The topmost officer paid higher remuneration while the middle ones get much less and after that the bottom ones whose income is less than the rest of the officer.

  • First Rank:- Commissioner of Police
  • Second Rank:- Special Commissioner of Police (Special CP)
  • Third Rank:- Joint Commissioner of Police (Joint CP)
  • Fourth Rank:- Additional Commissioner of Police (Additional CP)
  • Fifth Rank:- Deputy Commissioner of Police (Selection Grade) (DCP)
  • Sixth Rank:- Deputy Commissioner of Police (Junior Administrative Grade) (DCP)
  • Seventh Rank:- Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police (Assistant DCP)
  • Eighth Rank:- Assistant Commissioner of Police (Assistant CP or ACP)
  • Ninth Rank:- Inspector
  • Tenth Rank:- Sub Inspector
  • Eleventh Rank:- Assistant Sub Inspector

Thank you for reading the article. If you have any query regarding the post then may leave a comment in the comment box below. If you want to such more article like this then may visit our site to grasp more information about other salary structure of different fields.

And also if you want any information about salary, other then that article we have then may also comment, our team will help you out and provide sufficient information to you or we upload that article on our site to help others as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *